It’s Cyber Monday…What Did I Purchase?

While Black Friday/Cyber Monday is a new thing to Canada, it seems to be catching on. I went to the malls on Friday at 7 a.m. and I finished my Christmas shopping! And maybe got a few things for myself in the process ūüėČ

So now that Monday rolled around, my inbox has been filled with different Cyber Monday deals. But I decided to buy only one thing…

Dear Jen Rawson,

Thanks for your recent purchase from New York Road Runners! You’ve registered for the following:

Item Name Item Size Item Color Item Quantity Price ($)
2014 TCS New York City Marathon 1 $5
Grand Total $5
Please click the link below to download the calendar:
2014 TCS New York City Marathon    Download Calendar

Note: Entry fees are non-refundable and non-transferable

Please don’t reply to this e-mail. If you have any questions,¬†you can¬†call 212-860-4455 or e-mail mynyrr@nyrr.org.

Thank you,

New York Road Runners

This e-mail was sent by New York Road Runners. To ensure that you receive future NYRR e-mails, please make sure that this e-mail address is on your safe-sender list.

That’s right, I officially entered the lottery for the New York City Marathon! Even they were having a Cyber Monday deal and registration was only $5 instead of the usual $11.

I said, I wanted to run my first (and maybe only), marathon next year so what better than the New York Marathon. I realize it’s a long shot but hey, it’s worth a shot!

My husband entered the lottery as well, knowing my luck, he will get in and I won’t. But that would still¬†mean I would get to go to New York! So I’m not complaining….

Did anyone else enter the lottery today?

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

