Christmas is Coming!!

In keeping theme with my Holiday Post today…

Today we decorated our house for Christmas! I am so excited for Christmas this year. I feel prepared, ready and fully ready to take in the Holiday Season and all the joy it brings.

 

Last night we went to the tree lot and picked out our tree. This is our second year using a real tree. Last year we bought our first home and decided to give a real tree a try. I really liked it, it looks so beautiful, smells great and really is not a whole lot more work than artificial.

IMG_2925

IMG_2928

We were pretty quick at the tree lot as it was  cold   absolutely freezing outside!

Then tonight we set it up. I just love how the house looks when it’s all decorated.

IMG_2946

IMG_2948

IMG_2944

Even my wine bottle is getting into the Christmas Spirit

IMG_2942

Once we were all finished decorating and cleaning up the bazillion pine needles and sparkles around the house it was time for a cup of hot chocolate. I bought a tin of hot chocolate last year for setting up the Christmas Tree in the hopes of starting up a new tradition. I think that’s the last time we used it, good thing that stuff doesn’t go bad.


IMG_2951

Have you decorated your Christmas tree yet? Do you have any holiday traditions?

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

