Pretty Little Grub is on TV

Yesterday, I got an amazing opportunity to do a segment with the Powered by Chocolate Milk Campaign on Breakfast Television about winter sports nutrition. Rather than tell you about it. You might as well check it out yourself.

Winter Recovery

This was my first experience being on TV or being in a newsroom, so I was pretty psyched!

My segment was at 7:12 but I was to arrive by 6:45. When I got there, I was greeted by a wonderful staff member who helped me with everything! He helped me set up my display, got me plates, lint rolled my shirt and even checked my teeth for lipstick!

I met the newscaster, Tara Slone just briefly before we started the segment so I could tell her about the items I had brought to discuss. And then we were off. I didn’t feel any nerves before the segment at all but as soon as the cameras started rolling, I felt it! While Tara was doing her introduction to the segment, I had no idea what to do. Smile or don’t smile? Look at the camera or look at her? It felt like the longest 30 seconds of my life. But once I got to start talking, I felt pretty comfortable.

Overall, I was really happy with how the segment went! The only trouble now will be all the autograph signings and dodging the paparazzi….

papparazzi

Have you ever been on TV? Do the paparazzi stalk you?

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

