Merry Christmas To Me

Guess what I’m writing this post on? My brand new MacBook Pro! Merry Christmas to me!!!

20131223-140547.jpg

 

I am in love. Everything open so fast and there are so many new features from my ancient computer. I was able to easily transfer all my files from my old computer to my new. Which is great, because it’s all there but I really need to work on organizing my stuff now. I’m not exactly the most organized person…

 

Image

For breakfast this morning I made some Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal

1/3 cup oatmeal

3/4 cup water

1/2 mashed banana

Mixed this together and microwaved for 2 minutes (I was using quick oats)

Add 1 tablespoon peanut butter & mix well

Top with dried cranberries & cinnamon

20131223-140624.jpg

 

Then it was time for my workout. Ever have one of those days where your workout feels sooo hard? That was definitely how I was feeling today.

Yesterday, I did workout B of The New Rules of Lifting for Women Stage 2. While I am enjoying the switch up in routine from Stage 1, there were a lot of lunges, A-LOT of lunges!

Image

So the last thing I wanted to do today was go for a run. But I took my own advice on how to workout when you don’t want to. I thought about how I would feel after the workout and promised myself it would be an easy workout. My plan was for an easy 5km run.

Although my legs felt like lead and 30 minutes felt like 3 hours, I made it through!

20131223-141025.jpg

 

Sometimes when your body feels tired, you start your workout and you feel okay. Other days, your workout is a struggle for every single minute of it. I think it’s good to get to know your body and how much it can take. Some days, when your body is feeling drained, you need to listen to it and just take a rest day. Other days, you know you’re tired but that you can push it a little further. Today was one of those push it a little further days. I’m glad I did it considering I’m fairly unlikely to do a workout in the next 2 days with all the Christmas Festivities going on.

Now it’s time for some visiting with family & friends. I likely won’t post again until after Christmas, so Merry Christmas to you and your families from Pretty Little Grub!

 

 

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

