Highlights of 2013…A Year in Review

Tomorrow, we say goodbye to 2013. So I thought it would be fitting to recap my highlights of 2013. It was a good year and I’m excited to share my favourite parts with my readers.

So what did I get up to…

Celebrated my 1st year wedding anniversary with Tom (and my sister & brother-in law) in Maui

P1010099

Tom and I went surfing for the second time…yes that’s the two of us surfing those huge waves!

P1010089

And we enjoyed the beach…a lot

P1010143

Went to Cabo for my friend’s bachelorette party!

P1010333

Bought ridiculously bright shirts that can’t be worn anywhere else

cabo

Epically failed at shotgunning beers

P1010337

And showed off my sweet dance moves!

P1010408

Completed my Diploma in Makeup Artistry

school

And then did my first bridal party makeup for my friend!

jaimy3

jaimy

Went camping with friends & family

camping

Cried like a baby when my sister-in law got engaged on our family camping trip

camping4

Went house boating for the first time

Had some fun with the waterside

houseboating5

Tried my hand at keg rodeo…and failed badly

houseboating3

Had multiple encounters with a unicorn

houseboating

And represented The Chive well

houseboating6

Raced in The City Chase with Tom

city chase2

I showed off my amazing shooting skills at the gun range

city chase

Tom got messy on a slip & slide

city chase3

And then he became a car model…

city chase5

Had a blast at the Calgary Stampede

stamped34

Attended the chuck wagons & rodeo which had an amazing motocross show

stampde8

Got prettied up in cowboy gear

stampede3

Had a few multiple drinks

stampede2

And with a little liquid courage agreed to do a video…

And then this one…

Completed two half marathons with my sister

marathon4

And then with very tired legs did the Run for the Cure the next day

run for the cure

Got a chance to do makeup for my first ever fashion show

revolutions

revolutions2

revolutions3

Welcomed my newest nephew into the world

1403772_10152077950480225_1760321218_o

Started my Blog!

20131230-191654.jpg

Made my television debut on Breakfast Television

20131230-191917.jpg

After looking back on this year I realize I am truly fortunate. I have had some amazing opportunities. I have an incredible husband, family & friends. I am so thankful for everything that I have and I cannot wait to see what next year has in store for me.

What are your highlights of 2013. What are you most looking forward to for 2014?

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

