Prepping For Vacation

I have some exciting news! Tom & I are heading on an all-inclusive vacation to Cancun! We leave Saturday. I am so excited. This last minute trip business is the way to go. Book and then 3 days later you’re on a plane to paradise.

However that does leave me scrambling to pack & prepare. I am usually a planner when it comes to vacations. I like to have my packing lists and check each item off as I go. Pants – check! Yes, I literally will write pants on my packing list – as if I might forget them if they aren’t listed.

pants

But looks like this time I will be winging it a bit more especially considering the next couple days are jam packed for me. I did however get a chance to do a little bit of shopping today.

I picked up some sunscreen, a necessity when going to Mexico.

IMG_3645

SPF 15 for Tom, because he insists on getting a “sweet tan” and won’t wear any higher protection, despite my ongoing arguments with him. And SPF 30 for me, because I don’t like skin cancer!

I also bought some aloe…

IMG_3646

…which Tom will inevitably need after burning using his SPF 15.

I picked up some BB cream.

IMG_3647

I don’t like wearing full foundation when I’m somewhere warm so a BB is perfect for providing lightweight coverage plus it has SPF 30! I have never tried this BB cream before, but I’ve heard good reviews from others so decided to give it a whirl.

And then since I was at the mall anyways, I took a little pit stop…

IMG_3649

After the mall it was time to get some eyelash extensions! I love eyelash extensions. Although, I have only ever had them once before. I just can’t justify the cost of keeping them up so I have only done them for vacations because ou can get away with minimal makeup and you don’t have to worry about waterproof mascara.

Before:

IMG_3639

After:

IMG_3642

Ahh…that’s better. Now its time to bust out my summer clothes & bikinis because baby, I’m going to the beach!

beach

Have you ever booked a last minute vacation? Are you anal about packing lists like me?

7 thoughts on “Prepping For Vacation

    • Thanks! Yeah, waterproof mascara isn’t great. But for me it’s a necessary evil because I have stick straight lashes and it’s the only thing that will hold a curl. But Sephora’s makeup remover has been a god-send! It takes off the waterproof mascara without any problems.

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

