Makeup Monday – The Grammy’s Beauty & Fashion

So in case you live under a rock and didn’t know this, the Grammy’s were last night. I watched them kind of in the background while I caught up on my emails and everything else I missed while I was away. The Grammy’s really are an interesting awards show, it’s basically just a concert of multiple different singers with a few…very few awards thrown in for good measure. 

Of course, I was most interested in the fashion & beauty of the celebrities. So I’ll recap some of my favourite looks.

Favourite Dresses:

Shiny metallics were definitely the theme at the Grammy’s this year for dresses. 

My favourite dress of the night was hands down Chrissy Teigen’s. She absolutely rocked that dress!

chrissy tiegen

 

Another look I loved was Taylor Swift. Sticking with her typical colour range, she went with a gold and silver dress. It fit her beautifully and was very classic looking.

taylor swift3

 

I also loved Anna Kendrick’s dress and whole look really. And I love her! She is so funny.

anna kendrik3

 

Beauty Favourites:

As for beauty looks I have a couple of favourites.

I thought Sarah Hyland looked really cute with her cherry red lips and rosy cheeks.

sarah hyland

 

Again, I’ll give an honourable mention to Taylor Swift. She always has great makeup at awards show and her smokey grey eye was no exception. I thought her choice of ponytail was really interesting, I preferred when she put her hair down for her performance. Although, that led to her incessant head banging…ugh!!!

taylor swift

 

I thought Katy Perry looked flawless with her bronzed face, shimmery copper eye and bubble gum pink lips. Very refined and sophisticated.

katy perry

 

And my favourite beauty look of the night was Rita Ora. I loved her choice of bold purple eye and pink lips! So different for the red carpet.

rita ora2

 

What were your favourite looks of the Grammy’s? Any you want me to recreate?

 

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

