My Favourite MAC Eyeshadows

I have already mentioned numerous times on my blog that MAC eyeshadows are my favourite. I try other brands but I always go back to my MAC shadows. First, I love their pigmentation, a little bit really goes a long way. Second, I love the colour selection. There are so many shades that you can almost always find what you are looking for. Third, I love that I can create my own palette. This may be one of the biggest reason I use MAC shadows. I love the convenience of having multiple shadows in one place vs multiple pots.

I started thinking about which shadows were my favourite but when I took a look at my palette I realized my answer was right in front of me! The shadows that I have hit the pan on are clearly the most used.

P1040134

My Favourite MAC Eyeshadows:

Espresso:

I love this colour for darkening up the outer V of my eye. I also use it often for shading in my eyebrows.

P1040122

Mystery:

This is another colour I use for darkening up my outer V. It’s a darker brown with cooler undertones. It has a satin finish compared to the matte finish of espresso.

P1040123

Wedge:

 This is a great transitional colour. It helps with blending out harsh lines and creating that airbrushed look.

P1040124

Tempting:

A gorgeous brown with gold sparkles. It gives a beautiful shimmer without being glittery. Great for creating gold or bronzed looks.

P1040125

Satin Taupe: 

I know this doesn’t look as used but this is my number one most used eyeshadow. I think this is my third pan. This is just a gorgeous frosted taupe colour that looks so good on everyone.

P1040126

Shroom:

The perfect colour for highlighting the brow bone or the inner corner of the eye.

P1040128

Retrospeck: 

I love this eyeshadow for days when I don’t feel like putting on much makeup. I just swipe this golden shade all over my lid, add some mascara and I’m ready to go.

P1040129

Naked Lunch: 

This is a pretty iconic MAC shade. It’s a perfect pink shade. I love it for shading the inner corner of my eye and lower lid. It pairs great with both purples and browns.

P1040139

All That Glitters:

A gorgeous pink shade with golden undertones. It can be used similarly as naked lunch.

P1040140

Phloof: 

This one is a pinky beige colour. It’s brighter and frostier than the other two pink shades so great for brightening up the eye.

P1040138

Star Violet: 

I love, love, love this shade! It makes my green eyes just pop! It’s so beautiful especially paired with all that glitters.

P1040132

Sumptous Olive:

I think this was one of the first MAC shadows that I bought. I love to use MAC’s paint pot in constructivist and pair this on top. And then I shade my outer v and crease with tempting. It makes a really beautiful and interesting eye look.

P1040133

What are your favourite MAC Shadows?

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

