Weekly Wrap-Up: Week 1 Move Nourish Believe Challenge

I posted last week about joining the Move Nourish Believe Challenge (MNB) by Lorna Jane. This week was all about moving your body. I will include my recap of the daily challenges along with my typical weekly workout wrap-up.

Monday’s MNB Challenge: Sweat it out, show us your favourite way to sweat!

I did two of my favourite activities, I warmed up with a 1 mile run and then completed Stage 3 of the New Rules of Lifting for Women

20140208-210933.jpg

Tuesday MNB Challenge: Change it Up! Sweat a new way. Choose a workout from http://www.movenourishbelieve.com and show us your post sweat-session selfie.

After a 4 mile run I chose the “Don’t Skip It” Workout by Kayla Itsines. It definitely got my heart rate pumping and my legs felt like jello by the time that I left the gym.

20140208-210122.jpg

Wednesday MNB Challenge: Let’s Get Planking. Plank for at least 5 minutes today.

Wednesday was my planned rest day, so this was the perfect challenge. I could still rest but get a bit of an ab workout. I decided to do my planking during a break at work! Why not? I did all 5 minutes at once, alternating between side and regular planks each minute.

20140208-210923.jpg

Thursday MNB Challenge: Buddy Up! Workout with a friend today.

Okay, I technically kind of cheated on this one. I’m more of a lone wolf when it comes to working out. So instead of finding a friend to workout with I worked out with my “buddy” Jillian Michaels. I first did my New Rules of Lifting for women and then I did Jillian Michael’s 6 week 6 Pack.

20140208-210141.jpg

Friday MNB Challenge: Fave Friday! Show us your five fitness favourites.

20140208-210103.jpg

#1 My Mizuno Wave Inspires. I absolutely love my running shoes. I’m not sure I will ever own anything other than Mizunos now.

#2 My Gadgets. I love both my polar heart rate monitor and Garmin GPS watch. Sometimes I even wear them at the same time like a big nerd!

#3 Contigo water bottle. I don’t go anywhere without my contigo water bottle. It’s helping me meet my new years resolution of drinking more water.

#4 My Heidi Klum Moto Pullover. Although this is a new shirt and I haven’t even worn it that much I really love it. I love that it’s a great running shirt for cooler days but stylish enough to wear around casually.

#5 Pump Up Tunes! We all have that song that comes on and we just get revved right up! My song is Booty Swing by Parov Stelar. When that song comes on I definitely get my booty moving!

For exercise on Friday, I did a 40 minute tempo run.

Saturday:

There is no challenges in the MNB for the weekend. I once again had to run my long run (8 miles) on the treadmill due to cold weather. But at least I got to watch the Olympics!

I also got a chance to do makeup for a friend who was a bridesmaid!

20140209-170423.jpg

Sunday:

Today I took another rest day. I spent my entire day at my makeup school doing creative photoshoots. I had so much fun creating looks. I cannot wait to get the professional photos back, but for now here’s a sneak peak of some of the looks. (Sorry for the crappy phone photos)

20140209-170235.jpg

20140209-170251.jpg

20140209-170315.jpg

20140209-170329.jpg

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up: Week 1 Move Nourish Believe Challenge

  1. nice week!! I am supposed to test out some of Heidi’s new NB gear and I”m excited to see it, cause I love that it’s not just more black. Really loved seeing everyone’s posts on the moving more challenge! I’m doing an ab challenge this month and it’s definitely helping me stay focused

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

