Weekly Wrap-Up MNB Challenge Week 2

mnb

Week 2 of the Move Nourish Believe Challenge by Lorna Jane is complete! I was really happy this wasn’t the move week because I didn’t feel so well this week and missed a couple workouts. But I did manage to Nourish my body, which was the focus of this week. Most of the challenges weren’t really a challenge for me because they are things I do all the time anyways but let’s recap!

Monday’s MNB Challenge: Go Meatless – Skip meat today! Try vegetarian/vegan meals.

This challenge was no problem! I eat meatless often. I made an amazing kale chickpea salad with roasted beets & sweet potatoes. Check out the recipe here, you won’t regret it!

P1040144

Tuesday’s MNB Challenge: Take Your Lunch to Work today!

Again, I found this challenge pretty easy since I almost always take my lunch to work. When I make dinners I usually just make bigger portions so that i have leftover for lunch the next day. On Tuesday, I took some chicken, quinoa, beets & sweet potatoes.

20140216-154715.jpg

Wednesday MNB Challenge: Write it down! – Journal your food today and share your WIAW with us!

I already use the My Fitness Pal App to track and record my food daily and have been for just about 2 years now. I love the App. Mostly, I just love the community of people that you establish, it helps you so much with accountability.

20140216-154822.jpg

Thursday MNB Challenge: Happy Thirsty Thursday! Make a healthy smoothie today!

I went with a kale peanut butter banana smoothie for breakfast on Thursday. Yummy and such a nutritious way to start of your day.

20140216-154841.jpg

Friday MNB Challenge: Go Raw Friday! – Choose a recipe from movenourishbelieve.com and go raw!

This day actually was a challenge for me. I really don’t believe in the “raw food diet” to begin with. And this day was particularly busy. I was going for a 9 mile run so I wanted to stick with my typical pre-run breakfast of eggs and toast. Then I had just a few minutes for a quick lunch that I ate while putting on my makeup and getting ready for a wedding. Tom made me a tuna sandwich and cucumber. And then dinner of course was at the wedding so I had no control over that. Therefore, I considered my “raw” food to be my post workout snack which was half a banana and my no-bake protein bar. Not exactly rising to the challenge, but I’ll take it 😉

20140216-154902.jpg

Next week’s challenges are all about Believing. I am actually really excited for this next week. Like I said, the the move and nourish parts aren’t much of a challenge for me as healthy eating and being active are just a part of my lifestyle. But taking time for my mind and to be thankful is one of those parts that often gets forgotten in the hustle and bustle. So I look forward to a week that will remind me of the important things in life.

How was your week? Did you do anything in particular to Nourish your body?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up MNB Challenge Week 2

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

