Vegas Baby!

Work felt like an absolute eternity today. You know when you are excited for something to come then time moves slower than ever! Because now that work is over, I am headed out to Vegas!

vegas

vegas baby

I mentioned before, Tom and I are going with two other couples. There was actually supposed to be 7 of us but our friend, who shall not be named, forgot to hit confirm when he was booking his trip months ago! We’ll be missing him for sure.

This will be my fifth time in Vegas, what can I say, I love the Vegas! But this time I am most excited because I am going to see Celine Dion!!

celine dion

 Okay, I know half my audience is saying YAY! and the other half just did the biggest eye roll.

eye roll

Well I don’t care. I have been a Celine Dion fan since I was a kid. My best friend and I did an airband to her song in our Grade 5 fall fair and I even wrote her fan mail. I have seen her once in concert but it has been my dream for years and years to see her in Las Vegas. My sister and I always had a plan to go to Las Vegas to see Celine and two years ago we found a great seat sale and decided to book our trip. Unfortunately, afterwards we realized Celine was on a break at that time. So I feel partly very guilty for going to see Celine without her, but not enough to stop me from going…

In terms of eating right and exercising, I don’t have any delusions about staying perfectly healthy while in Vegas. It’s one weekend so I’ll let it go. You do a lot of walking in Vegas, so I don’t feel too bad if I don’t work out. Generally I eat pretty healthy for my meals while I am in Vegas but it’s the alcohol that kills me.

24885_487664540042_754090042_11158564_3853630_n

And then after all the alcohol I have a bad habit of wanting nachos & pump cheese! Everyone has their late night food and this is definitely mine. I love it a little too much…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After a weekend we’ll be off to Phoenix where I’ll somewhat detox. I have a post planned for tomorrow already and then probably won’t post again until I get to Phoenix.

Hope you all have a fabulous weekend! I know I will.

What are you doing this weekend? What’s your late-night junk food craving?

One thought on “Vegas Baby!

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

