Makeup Monday – How To Master No Makeup Makeup

I am someone who is not very comfortable being completely bare faced in public, although apparently I’m willing to bare my face on the internet…

logic

 

There are situations in which I want to look as though I have no makeup on but in actuality I have some basics on. For example, when I’m camping, when I have people staying over and have to see them first thing in the morning or when I head to the gym on the weekend.

Therefore I have become a master at “No Makeup-Makeup”.

no makeup

 

A huge difference right!

The biggest key to no makeup makeup is evening out your skin tone. In order to achieve a look where your skin tone is more even but its not obvious that you are wearing makeup, I like to use a light coverage product such as a tinted moisturizer, BB cream or CC cream. All of these products will provide a light coverage that will blend out the worst of the uneven skin tone while still leaving your skin looking like skin. For the picture above, I used Smashbox Tinted Moisturizer.

tinted moisturizer

 

Then, you can further even out your skin tone and correct blemishes/undereye circles with the use of concealers. I used my typical concealers, Maybelline Fit Me Concealer for my under eye and MAC studio finish concealer for blemishes/redness.

maybelline

 

 

mac studiofinihs

 

The last step is optional for some, for me it is not. It is filling in the eyebrows. As you can see in the picture, I naturally have very thin and light eyebrows. Filling in my eyebrows frames and lifts my whole face. It’s a step that I will never, ever leave the house without doing. When I am going for a no-makeup look, I won’t heavily define my eyebrows with an eyebrow pencil, instead I will just use a powder to fill in my natural eyebrows. I used MAC eyeshadow in wedge in the picture. But like I said, this step is optional, if you have naturally thick eyebrows you won’t need to define them further for a no makeup look.

With a few simple steps you can appear like a fresh faced beauty, but have the confidence to face the world!

Do you ever fake no makeup? Do you have any tricks you use? 

 

One thought on “Makeup Monday – How To Master No Makeup Makeup

  1. I love this and yes, sometimes I do wear “no makeup makeup” like going to the gym, grocery store, swimming. I use this fabulous powder called Ecco Bella with a little bronzer on my cheeks!!

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

