Makeup Monday – What’s in a Brow?

Eyebrows are one of the most important features on your face. They frame your face and are used to show various states of emotion.

eyebrow gif

 

Without eyebrows, we look very strange.

P1010735

 

Although I have always had thin and light eyebrows, it wasn’t until my last year of university that I started filling in my eyebrows based on my hairdressers suggestion. Since then, I have never looked back. And when I do look back on my old pictures, all I see are my missing eyebrows!

So when I got my eyebrows threaded on a whim last week and was basically left without eyebrows, I was NOT impressed. But luckily, I have the power of makeup on my side! I got asked last week by a reader on Facebook to show how I fill in my brows. So here ya go!

The product that I use for filling in eyebrows is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz. You can find this product at Sephora or order online at the Anastasia Beverly Hills Website

anastasia brow

 

I love this eyebrow pencil, it is by far the best one I have ever tried. It glides on smoothly, comes in a great shade range and I love that it has the spoolie brush on the end for brushing out the product rather than having to reach for a separate brush.

First, here is a photos of my before brows:

P1040548

Step one:

I take the my brow pencil and I line the entire outer edge of my eyebrow. Now, because I am wanting to make my eyebrows appear thicker than they currently are, I actually outline outside of my brow. However, if you are just trying to enhance your current brows, just follow the exact shape of your eyebrow.

P1040549

Step Two:

With small brush strokes, fill in any sparse spots of your eyebrow. Again, for me, this is basically my entire eyebrow but if you have thicker brows you can just fill in sparse areas.

P1040555

Step Three:

With the spoolie end of the brush, I brush the product through my eyebrows so that there are no patchy spots left. And that’s it!

If you want to go more dramatic, you can always use an eyeshadow or eyebrow powder with an angle brush to further fill in the brows. You can also use a highlighter to make them more dramatic. But for day to day, I only use the Anastasia Brow Wiz.

And as you can see, filling in an eyebrow makes a dramatic effect:

eyebrows

And once the whole look is completed…

P1040564

P1040565

Do you fill in your eyebrows? Have you ever had a terrible waxing/threading experience?

2 thoughts on “Makeup Monday – What’s in a Brow?

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

