March Beauty Favourites & Some Exciting News!

March has come and gone and while I’m not too sure that April showers are among us here yet…I’m sure hoping soon!

Since the month is over I thought I would recap my favourite beauty products of the month.

But before that I have to share some amazing news.

marathon

 

I promise, this is no April Fools joke, I am actually going to be running the New York Marathon. After being rejected from the lottery, I was bound and determined to find my way in. I was thinking of joining  a charity team and raising funds for guaranteed entry however all the charities are American. And while I have no issue with raising money for a U.S. Charity, I know it’s difficult to get people to give money when there is no tax credit. So instead, I decided to go the other guaranteed entry route which is using an International Travel Partner to book a hotel. I am definitely paying a premium but overall Tom and I figured it would be less expensive to do it this way than for us to go back next year if I got in via the lottery. And plus, this is probably a once in a lifetime opportunity for us to run it together. So I really could not be happier. Although, the realization has definitely hit me, that this now means I have to run a marathon.

reaction

But onto the beauty favourites! I had a recent beauty haul this month when I went to Vegas. I’m still trying out a lot of those products but some of them have already become my favourites! 

1. Naked 3 Palette

naked3

I know I’m totally late on this one but I just bought this in Vegas.  I have been a long time fan of MAC eyeshadows, so much so that it’s been difficult for me to venture out to other brands. When the first Naked Palette came out, my sister bought it. Since I lived with her a the time, we would often share makeup. I tried using the Naked Palette multiple times and I just hated it. I couldn’t understand it, I mean everyone raved and raved about this palette and I just didn’t get it. However, I heard such good things about the Naked 3 palette and loved the colours that I decided to go for it. I am in love with this palette! And with use I have learned the big secret behind why I hated the first Naked palette, I was using it wrong! MAC eyeshadows and Urban Decay shadows apply very differently and once I learned the tricks to Urban Decay application, I have completely changed my mind. In fact, I actually bought my sister’s first Naked palette off of her, she still hasn’t fallen in love with it.

2. MAC Lipstick in Speedial

speedial

Since I bought this shade it has been my go-to. It’s such a perfect pink shade that goes with almost any look that you’re wearing. It’s also the first MAC lipstick I have that’s the Creem Sheen formula. It’s a really nice formula. A lot of people dislike some of MAC’s lipsticks because they can be really dry. This formula is buttery and soft.

3. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Siren

revlon

Last year orange was a very popular lipstick colour for spring & summer and I am so happy that the trend is back! I just loved my Revlon lipstick in Siren last year and now that spring is here I’m bringing it back into my rotation. If you’re a little unsure about trying out the orange lipstick trend a drugstore brand can be the prefect way to try it out without breaking the bank. Plus, I haven’t found a higher end brand that I like the colour of as much as this Revlon shade.

4. Bath & Body Works Shower Gel in Cashmere Glow

cashmere glow

 

Who doesn’t love bath & body works but lately I have been loving this scent in particular. Usually, I go for the more fruity scents but this scent is so unique and pretty without being too perfumy.

5. Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

 

anastasia brow

As I mentioned in my brow tutorial yesterday, this is my go-to brow pencil these days. And since my brow disaster it has been my lifesaver!

What were your favourite beauty products of the month? Any new favourites or resurgence of old favourites? 

9 thoughts on “March Beauty Favourites & Some Exciting News!

  1. Massive congratulations and best of luck with the marathon! I look forward to hearing about it further down the line.

    Glad to see Naked 3 made the cut, you know it’s a favourite of mine this month too. Great to see Siren make it onto your list too. I have a major obsession with this trend, always looking for another orange!

  2. How exciting on NYC! If you have questions please don’t hesitate to ask. I love that shadow palette! I may need to get myself one. 🙂

  3. I’m so pumped you’re going to be running NYC too! 🙂

    I LOVE my Naked3. I’ve become lazy and barely do my makeup before work anymore, but of the palettes (I have all 3) that one is my favourite.

  4. Congrats on on your entry into the marathon! Such exciting news. I have been wanting to get those Naked 3 eyeshadows since Christmas. hahah no joke, but they were sold out=( You just reminded me to pick it up..the colors look so naturally glam and chic.

  5. I have that same brow pencil and I freaking love it! That MAC looks as if it would be great paired with a smokey eye. I hope you do well in the marathon. The NYC marathon, that is one heck of an achievement of just being able to compete.

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

