Weekend Shenanigans

Happy Monday everyone! How was your weekend? Did you have a good Easter? Eat way too much?

I had a great weekend! Thursday night after teaching a class I drove up to my sister’s house. I woke up Friday morning and it was my niece’s birthday. We started the morning with a special breakfast, crepes! I filled mine with fruit & Nutella and then topped it with whip cream and chocolate syrup. MMMM….sugar coma!

20140421-165257.jpg

Most of the rest of the day was spent playing with my nieces. I painted their nails, we made crowns and I chased them around the house over and over again. That never gets old to them!

20140421-165320.jpg

My sister made cupcakes for my niece and we had one at lunch & supper! I think the girls thought they died and went to heaven. They don’t get treats very often so 2 cupcakes in one day was crazy to them.

P1040791

Saturday morning I headed into the gym and finished Stage 4 of the New Rules of Lifting for Women! Hurray! Recap coming later this week. Then I spent the day again just playing with the girls and colouring some easter eggs.

After that it was time to get ready to head out for a night with my friends. I went out with my old high school group of friends. We went to a duelling piano bar. I had the best night. I just love when you get to spend a night with friends you don’t get to see very often anymore.

I ended up having a few too many way too many “adult” beverages. The next day I had a hangover and that NEVER happens to me! I’m not too sure if it was the amount of drinks that I had or the sugar that I consumed. I mean my drinks came with a sugar rimmed glass and a dinosaur! (totally Dietitian approved)

20140421-165339.jpg

 

Oh wait….maybe it was the shots!

P1040833

On Sunday, my sister hosted Easter dinner at her house. Most of my extended family came over and the food was delicious. It was a feast, as per usual.

P1040868

 

I then capped off that feast with some death by chocolate…

20140421-165358.jpg

So overall a great weekend but a few too many indulgences. Time to get back to some healthy eating this week!

 How was your weekend? Did you indulge as much as I did?

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Weekend Shenanigans

  1. Those kids drinks are too cute! That death by chocolate looks to die for! Looks like you had a great Easter weekend, good to see =oD

  2. I intended NOT to indulge this entire weekend… But I did.. It was such a nice weekend, and I worked out almost every day… We were active and happy.. Why not indulge….

    I loved your weekend! It looks like you had a blast!

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

