A Sick Day

Good morning everyone and Happy Humpday!

I have to tell you something…I’m taking a sick day today. Well not from work, because I had some important meetings, but from the blog. I have been hit with a terrible cold and feel pretty much awful. Yesterday when I got home from work I immediately passed out on the couch and took a 2 hour nap.

tired

After my nap I thought about blogging. My plan was to write my recap of the New Rules of Lifting for Women. However, considering that would mean putting on my workout clothes and taking pictures of myself, I knew there was no way that was going to happen. 

jose

I had no energy to write any other blog post, my brain was just too cloudy. All I wanted to do was lay on my couch and continue to binge watch episodes of Suits.

sick2

Tom wasn’t home so I didn’t even have someone to take care of me.

soft kitty 

Feeling sorry for me yet? Well hopefully by tonight I will feel decent enough to write a blog post for tomorrow. In the meantime, here are a few other funny sick gifs. Stay healthy everyone!

sick3

sick

sick4

What do you watch on TV when you’re sick? Vicks Vaporub yay or nay?

5 thoughts on “A Sick Day

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

