Another Liebster Award

Remember a while ago when I posted about my Liebster Award nomination? No? You weren’t a reader then…check it out if you want here. Well, I got nominated again! And then again! And then again! 3 more nominations. I cannot tell you how thrilled that makes me. Most of the time I feel like I have no idea what I’m doing with this blogging thing but I must be doing something right!

So first I want to give a HUGE shoutout to the three lovely ladies who nominated me. And I strongly encourage you to check out their blogs because they are equally awesome!

Ange from Cowgirl Runs: Ange and I are both runners & bloggers in Calgary! How cool is that. I was so happy when I found her blog and I now connect with her on a daily basis. It feels like we’re besties even though we have never actually met! Although, we did run by eachother once, we both kind of recognized eachother but were both too afraid to say hi!

Lola from Haute Makeup Artistry: A makeup blog! I love Lola’s blog because she is always so on top of trends and what’s new and upcoming in makeup. Sometimes I feel like my interests are all over the place so it’s hard to be on top of every single thing. Luckily, Lola is and on top of that her makeup artistry is stunning!

Jen from Jenificient: Okay well first of all, she has the coolest name ever, so this girl is already a big win in my books! Her blog is a great mix of all things fashion, beauty and makeup. Plus she is from Finland, how cool! I love seeing some products that she has that we can’t get here in Canada, it’s very interesting.

Now onto the questions that I was tasked with answering. I started answering all the questions that were part of the nominations and then realized that you probably don’t care that much about me, so I cut it down to my favourite 5 questions from each lady.

Cowgirl Runs Questions:

1. Tell me about your favourite non-running activity:

I love hot yoga although I go very infrequently. For some reason or another I always put that as my lowest priority but I LOVE it. I find it incredibly stress relieving.

2. Are you loyal to running brands, or do you switch it up?

I switch it up. I really haven’t been a runner long enough to say THIS is my brand. Also, I’m cheap! So whatever is on sale will do.

3. What is your dream for your blog?

In a dream world it would be my career. I am passionate about it and it’s my favourite part of my day when I get to spend time on it. I wish I could just dedicate myself to it.

4. What are you goal races in 1 year, 2 years and 5 years from now?

This year – New York Marathon

2 years and 5 year goals will likely depend on how my first marathon goes. I have always had an interest in a triathalon but I’d really have to work on my swimming before that could ever be a reality.

5.Tell me about your dream vacation

Well obviously I am currently on a dream vacation – hello Mediterranean! My other dream trip would be Australia/New Zealand/Fiji.

 

Haute Makeup Artistry Questions:

1. Worst makeup trend you ever tried?

I used to be big into white eyeliner. I did my makeup like that for longer than I’d care to admit. Although, I have seen that trend coming back onto the runway, so maybe I’ll be doing it again!

2. Who’s your fashion inspiration?

I wish I had enough fashion sense to have a fashion inspiration. My fashion inspiration usually comes from the sales racks.

3. What’s your favorite junk food?

Cheezies!

4. If given the opportunity to create a makeup palette, what would be the name of it? Why?

I tried to think of something so clever, cute and fun for this. But honestly, I’m at a loss! I’d probably just end up using my name.

5. You’re sitting at a bench in the park and someone waves at you, do you wave back?

Absolutely!  I grew up in a small town where when you walk past someone you say hi to every stranger. It was a big adjustment to me when I moved to a big city and realized that not everyone does that.

Jennificient Questions:

1. What is the best beauty tip you could give to a girl/woman of your own age?

Good skin is the key to beauty. And if you don’t have good skin (like me), learn to fake it!

2. Do you have any bad beauty habits? If so, what are they?

Biting my nails is definitely my worst habit.

What is the one item of clothing that you would never be seen in public in?

Overalls – why, just why are these back in style?

If you could only wear one shade of lipstick or lip gloss for the rest of your life, which shade would it be?

Ahh, such a hard question. Packing my lipsticks for Europe was probably the hardest choice I had to make. But I’d probably choose coral.

What do you think is the most useless beauty invention of all time?

I’m gonna go with the bump it.

What do you think is the most useful one?

Foundation – so you can fake that beautiful skin!

 

I didn’t pick any bloggers to pass on the nomination to. I’m not trying to be a party pooper but I already did it once and most of the blogs I read have already had a liebster nomination. So I think I’ll cool it for now (you can boo me if you wish).

Thanks again for the nominations!

4 thoughts on “Another Liebster Award

  1. Ohhhh coral lip gloss is my favorite!! It’s so fabulous for winter and summer months!! I love your answers and foundation is a great tool to have in your makeup bag for sure! Awesome!

  2. Yes to everything you said about hot yoga. I loooove it, but haven’t gone in far too long. I was in a great place mentally and physically when I was going on a regular basis.
    Cheesies. OMG yes. Soooo good.

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

