Europe Adventure So Far

Hello everyone!! Hope you are all doing well. I have been having an absolutely amazing time in Europe!

If you follow me on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter you already have an idea of what I have been up to. I have so much I want to share but I’ll save most of that for when I get home. Here is a real brief recap of the happenings so far.

We started off in Lisbon which I loved! It was such a beautiful city. Very lively and yet remains quaint.

20140517-182028.jpg

Next was Madrid where among many other things I went to my very first bullfight. It was an interesting experience to say the least.

20140517-182316.jpg

Next was Venice. I simply have no words to describe the beauty of Venice.

20140517-182600.jpg

Wine tasting and Vineyards in Tuscany has definitely been one of the highlights of this trip so far.

20140517-182851.jpg

Next stop was the Cinque Terre which left me breathless…literally. After 40 minutes of vertical hiking and hundreds of stairs I was cursing the fisherman who built these villages on cliffs. But the beauty of the place made it all worthwhile.

20140517-183222.jpg

Of course the pitcher of Sangria after the hike didn’t hurt either.

Now today we are in Rome checking out the highlights.

20140517-183454.jpg

Tomorrow we are off to Greece. I am so excited especially for Santorini which has been a lifelong dream of mine to get there. But I have to say my heart may remain in Italy.

I can’t wait to share more when I get home. Especially the food!! I have been eating well!

Ciao!

3 thoughts on “Europe Adventure So Far

  1. Wow! I am so jealous! Hubby and I have been trying to book flights to Europe for our 10 yr anniversary but are having a hard time justifying the $3 grand just for airfare. We may just end up in Quebec City instead of Paris 😦 Enjoy your trip!

I love hearing from my readers! Please leave a reply

